dreamstime_m_196233001_1300

Automating CAM Programming with Company Knowledgeware

Discover how the power of knowledge management to automate Computer Aided Manufacturing can solve many issues in manufacturing – from productivity to a retiring workforce.

March 14, 2024

12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT / 9:00 AM PT / 5:00 PM GMT

Duration: 1 hour

Sponsor: Dassault Systemes

Already registered? Click here to log in. 

Summary

Using ‘knowledge management’ to automate Computer-Aided Manufacturing (CAM) is a powerful way to solve many issues in manufacturing, from productivity to a retiring workforce. 

In this webinar, Dominique Galmel, DELMIA Fabrication Roles Portfolio Director, will discuss in depth why and how companies can capitalize on automation and knowledge management, to boost overall CAM productivity and address workforce shortages.

Key takeaways: 

  • Learn why knowledge management in NC programming is key
  • Discover how to capture this important knowledge
  • Understand how to automate NC machine programming with this captured knowledge

 

Speaker

Dominique Galmel

Portfolio Director - Machining and Additive Manufacturing | Dassault Systèmes

Dominique Galmel works as DELMIA Fabrication Roles Portfolio Director and has over 20 years of experience within the business. During his time with DELMIA, Dominique has worked in several roles throughout the business and has extensive expertise in the fabrication process.

Sponsored by: